Femmepop is singer songwriter/producer Margaret O' Sullivan from Ireland. Femmepop is a one woman show. She writes, records, performs, produces and mixes her work.

Her critically acclaimed debut album 'From A Girl Who Never Sleeps' was mixed and mastered by the renowned engineer Gavin Monaghan. The Single "Timescapes" - a collaboration with Timecop1983, was included on BBC Radio, Tom Robinson's Best Songs of December. A further collaboration with Swedish artist Robert Parker resulted in the Single "Not That Kind" gaining femmepop further airplay in Japan. The song 'Yellow Lines' resulting in Tom Robinson's BBC 6 Music Mixtape.

The 'Underground' EP was released in 2016 with BBC Radio Ulster Featuring 'There Is A Place' as 'Track Of The Day'. Her second album 'Dancing With Myself' was 'Highly Recommended' by RTE Radio's DJ Dan Hegarty and it gained further airplay on Ireland's national Radio station RTE and the UK's BBC Radio.

The Metro UK compared Femmepop's music to that on something you might hear on Netflix soundtrack to 'Stranger Things'. Femmepop co wrote song with Robert Parker entitled 'Demise' which is featured in the Soundtrack to the Swedish Film 'Videoman'. The soundtrack is out now and is released by Lakeshore Records. The film is out now worldwide on DVD.

The CYM EP was released on August 17th 2018 and is nothing like Femmepop's previous work. It outlines a vast leap into the unknown for Femmepop which is both exhilarating and exciting artistically. Always hard to pinpoint Femmepop's sound the CYM EP makes this even truer! The EP is now out on all digital platforms. Femmepop recently toured Europe with the CYM Tour, visiting cities such as Berlin, Paris and London. So far the CYM EP has been played on the UK’s main radio station BBC Radio, Ireland’s RTE Radio and Germany’s biggest radio station, 1LIVE.